Where and when is the 2010 NFL Draft held?
The 2010 NFL Draft will take place over three days, at Radio City Music Hall in New York City. Coverage will be provided by both NFL Network and ESPN.

1st round: Thursday, April 22 - 7:30 PM EDT.

3rd-4th round: Friday, April 23 - 6:30 PM EDT.

Final 4 rounds: Saturday, April 24 - 10:00 AM EDT.

This will be the third draft presided over by current NFL Commissioner Roger Goodell.
How does the NFL Draft work?
The team with the lowest winning percentage at the end of the previous season drafts first in the NFL Draft.

The rest of the teams are placed in order from lowest winning percentage to the highest.

The Super Bowl winner drafts last, even if they do not have the highest winning percentage.

The Super Bowl loser drafts next to last.

Strength of schedule for the previous season is the first tie-breaker for teams with the same winning percentage.

Divisional and conference records are the next step in the tie-breaking procedure.

As a last resort, a coin toss is used to determine the order of selection for teams with the same winning percentage.

If a playoff and non-playoff team end the season with the same winning percentage, the non-playoff team selects before the playoff team.
2010 NFL Draft Team Selection Order
1. St. Louis Rams
2. Detroit Lions
3. Tampa Bay Buccaneers
4. Washington Redskins
5. Kansas City Chiefs
6. Seattle Seahawks
7. Cleveland Browns
8. Oakland Raiders
9. Buffalo Bills
10/11* Denver Broncos (from Chicago Bears)
10/11* Jacksonville Jaguars
12. Miami Dolphins
13. San Francisco 49ers
14. Seattle Seahawks (from Denver Broncos)
15. New York Giants
16/17* San Francisco 49ers (from Carolina Panthers)
16/17* Tennessee Titans
18. Pittsburgh Steelers
19/20* Atlanta Falcons
19/20* Houston Texans
21. Cincinnati Bengals
22. New England Patriots
23. Green Bay Packers
24. Philadelphia Eagles
25. Baltimore Ravens
26. Arizona Cardinals
27. Dallas Cowboys
28. San Diego Chargers
29. New York Jets
30. Minnesota Vikings
31. Indianapolis Colts
32. New Orleans Saints

* Order is subject to a coin toss.